التلقيح الاصطناعي

لقد شاركت معنا إدراكك المتأخر للخصوبة

تُعد مشاركة الإدراك المتأخر للخصوبة هدية قوية ، خاصة عندما يمكنك إنقاذ شخص ما من وجع القلب الذي عانيت منه

يشارك محاربو TTC تجاربهم ويحثون النساء على تثقيف أنفسهن حول خصوبتهن في أسرع وقت ممكن.

لا تتجاهل الألم

"أود فقط أن أحث النساء على زيارة الطبيب إذا كان لديهن أي مشاكل / آلام في الرحم / أسفل البطن وليس مجرد الاستمرار. أنت لا تعرف ما يحدث وإذا لم أكن مدافعًا عن صحتي ، فقد لا تكون لدي الفرصة الآن! إذا كنت قد دفعت أكثر في مرحلة مبكرة ، فربما أتيحت لي الفرصة للحمل بشكل طبيعي! فقط الأشياء التي لا تعتقد أنها تنطبق عليك عندما تكون صغيرًا. وأثناء وجودي فيه أيضًا ... لنجعل الصحة الجنسية منتدى مفتوحًا وليست من المحرمات! "

معرفة

"نعم! البصيرة المتعلقة بالخصوبة مهمة للغاية. أبلغ من العمر 25 عامًا ، وقد عرفت مشاكل الخصوبة التي أعاني منها منذ أن كنت مراهقًا. أدرك أن هذا يمنحني معرفة فريدة وفرصة لاتخاذ قرارات مع مراعاة العقم. إذا كان هناك شيء واحد خرج جيدًا من المرض ، فهو هذا. المعرفه. أعتقد أن كل من يريد إنجاب أطفال في المستقبل يجب عليه بالتأكيد التفكير في الخصوبة ".

المزيد من التعليم

"أعتقد أنه يجب أن يكون هناك الكثير من التعليم حول كل هذا. دوراتنا ، خصوبتنا ، بيولوجيتنا. من الجنون أننا ما زلنا ندرس القليل جدًا وهذا يؤثر علينا طوال حياتنا. نحن بحاجة إلى القيام بالمزيد في هذا المجال لذلك نحن مسلحون بمعلومات أفضل عندما نكون مستعدين ".

اقرأ عن تجميد البيض

"لقد فكرت في التجميد عندما كان عمري حوالي 30 عامًا ولم أفعل ... من يدري ولكني أتمنى لو أن أحدهم قال لي أن أسلح نفسي بمعرفة جسدي!"

"تعليم ليس فقط الإناث ولكن الذكور أيضًا حول هذا الموضوع هو أمر في غاية الأهمية - معظمهم لا يعرفون أن البيض له مدة صلاحية وأن العواقب يمكن أن تكون مدمرة لكلا الجنسين. أتمنى أن أعرف أنه يمكنني تجميد بيضتي عندما كان عمري 30 عامًا في المستقبل. أبلغ من العمر الآن 45 عامًا ولحسن الحظ من خلال عجائب التبرع بالبويضات ، فأنا الآن حامل في شهر 5 وشريكي وأشعر بأنني محظوظ جدًا لأننا حصلنا على هذه الفرصة البديلة بعد 4 سنوات من التلقيح الاصطناعي. يجب أن يكون جزءًا من المناهج الدراسية وحملة توعية أوسع ".

تحققي من خصوبتك مبكرًا

"لدي عدد قليل من الأصدقاء غير المتزوجين في أواخر الثلاثينيات من العمر وأعلم أنهم يريدون عائلة. بعد كفاحنا من أجل الحمل ، شاركت عن قصد نضالاتنا معهم خلال رحلتنا إلى ابنتنا. أجبت على أي من أسئلتهم التي اقترحوها عليهم أن يفكروا في الحصول على بعض التحقيقات الأولية حول AMH وما إلى ذلك وتجميد البويضات المحتمل. حتى الآن ، لست متأكدًا مما إذا كانت أي من نصيحتي قد غرقت لكنني حاولت. "

أسئلة ASL

"ربما كنت سأطرح المزيد من الأسئلة عندما قيل لي في سن 19" قد لا تتمكن من إنجاب الأطفال ، ولكن يمكنك العودة إلينا لاحقًا وسنساعدك ، "

ابدأ في أقرب وقت

"كنت سأبدأ قريبًا كثيرًا بالتأكيد. لقد أمضيت السنوات الست الماضية TTC وأصبح من الصعب أن نأمل في العائلة الكبيرة التي طالما أردناها. أود أن أخبر نفسي الأصغر سنًا بالاستعداد أكثر وغالبًا ما أخبر أصدقائي أنهم إذا اعتقدوا أنهم قد يرغبون في إنجاب أطفال في المستقبل ، فاذهب للحصول على دافع للخصوبة ".

"قيل لي دائمًا أن أفهم مهنتي بكلتا يدي - وربما تأخرت في تكوين أسرة بسبب ذلك - حيث كافح جيل والدتي للعمل خارج المنزل ، والحصول على الاستقلال. سيعرف جيل ابنتي (أطفال الأنابيب) أن هناك توازنًا يجب تحقيقه. ومهنتك ليس لديها ساعة تدق عليها ".

"ما يؤسفني الآن هو عدم محاولة إنجاب طفل في وقت أقرب ، أود أن تكون الشابات (من الناحية المثالية في المدرسة) على دراية بقضايا الخصوبة المحتملة والتفكير في خياراتهن في وقت مبكر ، بالتأكيد ليس لدي أي فكرة."

افحص خصوبتك مبكرًا

"أقول لجميع الشباب الذين أعرفهم أن يخضعوا لفحص الدم للتحقق من خصوبتهم. لماذا لا تريد أن تفعل شيئًا بهذه البساطة للتحقق من شيء كبير جدًا؟ أتمنى لو كنت قد فعلت المزيد بدلاً من الاعتماد على جسدي لفعل شيء طبيعي للغاية. لدينا ابنتنا الجميلة وهي كل شيء لدينا. أنا محظوظة حقًا ولكن رحلتنا للوصول إلى هناك كانت مفجعة تمامًا وأريد منع أكبر عدد ممكن من الشباب من المرور في نفس الجحيم ". 

افهمي الفترات وأن الجميع ليسوا متشابهين

"جميع الكتب والدروس في المدرسة تقول أن الفترات يجب أن تكون منتظمة. كان المنجم يقارب كل 50 يومًا. هذا عادي صحيح ؟؟ على ما يبدو لا. أيضا علامات التبويض؟ لم أسمع أي شيء عنهم حتى محاولة الحمل. لم أسمع قط عن متلازمة تكيس المبايض حتى محاولة الإنجاب. هذه أشياء أساسية جدًا يجب تدريسها مبكرًا في فترة التعليم.

"أنا شخصياً أشعر أن بعض Drs / GPS لا يساعد في نقص المعلومات والفهم. لقد قيل لي شخصيا أن كل امرأة تبيض في اليوم 14 !! كل امرأة مختلفة ويجب أن يأخذوا ذلك في الحسبان ".

احترام الذات

"يا إلهي ، أنا أوخِّب نفسي الشاب المسكين يوميًا على المصاعب التي أواجهها الآن !! لماذا بقيت مع الغش السابق وانتهى الأمر في خارج الرحم سرقني من قناة فالوب!؟! لماذا كرهت نفسي كثيرًا أن أذهب مع الرجال وأتلف الأنبوب المتبقي؟! يجب أن أكون دراسة للمراهقين حول كيف يمكن لاحترام الذات ونقصه أن يضر بخصوبتك ".

لا تفترض أي شيء

"افترضت أن التلقيح الاصطناعي سيعمل للمرة الأولى عندما كنت شابًا يبلغ من العمر 1 عامًا. كم كنت مخطئا. لم يحدث ذلك وكان لدي انهيار. أعطتني المستشفى الأمل. سأكون حريصًا على إخبار الشباب بأن التغييرات التي طرأت عليهم جيدة في حين أن الحظ في الواقع هو العمل بغض النظر عن العمر. لقد حملت ابنتي في جولتي العاشرة. أبلغ من العمر 21 عامًا وآمل أن أذهب إلى جولة أخرى في مارس ".

شكرًا لكل من شاركنا في إدراك خصوبته ، فهذا يعني الكثير بالنسبة لنا. إذا كنت ترغب في مشاركة ما يخصك ، راسلنا على mystory@ivfbabble.com

إضافة تعليق

IVF Babble

You shared your fertility hindsight with us

Sharing fertility hindsight is a powerful gift, especially when you could be saving someone from the heartache you experienced yourself

These TTC warriors share their experiences and urge women to educate themselves about their fertility as soon as they can.

Don’t ignore the pain

“I would just urge women to see a doctor if they have any issues/pains in their uterus/ lower abdomen and not just carry on. You don’t know what’s going on and if I wasn’t an advocate for my own health I may not have the chance I have now! If I had pushed more at an earlier stage I may have had the chance to conceive naturally! Just things you don’t think that applies to you when you’re young. Also whilst I’m at it… let’s make sexual health an open forum and not such a taboo!”

Knowledge

“Yes! Fertility insight is so important. I am 25, and I have known about my fertility problems since I was a teenager. I realise that this gives me a unique knowledge and opportunity to make decisions keep infertility in mind. If there’s one thing that came out good from being sick, it was this. Knowledge. I believe everyone who wants to have children in the future should definitely give some thought to fertility.”

More education

“I think there needs to be so much more education around all of this. Our cycles, our fertility, our biology. It’s crazy that we still teach so little and it affects us for our whole lives. We need to do so much more in this area so we’re armed with better info when we’re ready.”

Read up about egg freezing

“I did consider freezing when I was about 30 and didn’t… who knows but I wish someone had told me to arm myself with the knowledge of my own body!”

“Educating not just females but males too on this subject is hugely important- most just don’t know that eggs have a shelf life and the consequences can be devastating for both sexes. I wish I’d know that I could freeze my eggs when I was 30 for the future. I’m now 45 and luckily through the wonders of egg donation I’m now 5 months pregnant and my partner and I feel so lucky that we’ve been given this alternative opportunity after 4 years of IVF. It should be part of the school curriculum and a wider awareness campaign.”

Investigate your fertility early

“I have a few friends who are single in their late 30’s who I know want a family. After our struggles to conceive I purposely shared our struggles with them during our journey to our daughter. I answered any of their questions they had suggested to them that they consider getting some initial investigations on their AMH etc and possible egg freezing. To date, I’m not sure if any of my advice has sunk in but I tried.”

Asl questions

“I would probably have asked more questions when I was told at 19 “you might not be able to have kids, but you can come back to us later and we will help,”

Start sooner

“I would have started a lot sooner for sure. I’ve spent the last six years TTC and it’s getting harder to hope for the large family we always wanted. I’d tell my younger self to prepare more and I often tell my friends that if they think they might want kids in the future then go get a fertility mot.”

“I was always told to grasp my career with two hands – and perhaps delayed starting a family because of it – as my mother’s generation struggled to work outside the home, and have independence. My (IVF) daughter’s generation will know there is a balance to be had. And your career doesn’t have a clock ticking on it.”

“What I now regret is not trying sooner to have a baby, I would love for young women (ideally in school) to be aware of potential fertility issues and consider their options early on, I certainly had no idea.”

Check your fertility early

“I tell all the young people I know to get a blood test to check their fertility. Why wouldn’t you want to do something so simple to check something so big? I wish I’d done more instead of relying on my body to do something so natural. We have our beautiful daughter and she is our everything. I am truly blessed but our journey to get there was totally heartbreaking and I want to stop as many young people as possible going through the same hell.” 

Understand periods and that not everyone is the same

“All the books and lessons at school said periods should be regular. Mine were around every 50 ish days. That’s regular right?? Apparently not. Also ovulation signs? Never heard anything about them until trying to get pregnant. Had never heard of PCOS until trying for a baby. These are very very basic things that should be taught early on in period education.

“I personally feel some Drs/GPS do not help with lack of information and understanding. I was personally told that every woman ovulates on day 14 !! Every woman is different and they should take this into account.”

Self respect

“Gosh, I reprimand my poor young self daily for the struggles I face now!! Why did I stay with the cheating ex and have it end in an ectopic that robbed me of my Fallopian tube!?! Why did I hate myself so much to go with men and damage my remaining tube?! I should be a study for teenagers about how self-respect and lack of it can damage your fertility.”

Don’t assume anything

“I assumed IVF would work 1st time as I was a young 21 year old. How wrong I was. It didn’t and I had a breakdown. The hospital gave me Hope. I’d be mindful about telling young people their changes are good when in reality it’s pot luck as to it working regardless of age. I conceived my daughter on my 10th round. I’m 45 and hoping to go for another round in March.”

Thank you to everyone who shared their fertility hindsight with us, it means so much to us. If you would like to share yours, drop us a line at mystory@ivfbabble.com

Avatar

ivfbabblenet

Add comment

TTC COMMUNITY

Subscribe to our newsletter



Buy Your Pineapple Pin here

Instagram

Error validating access token: The session has been invalidated because the user changed their password or Facebook has changed the session for security reasons.

CHECK YOUR FERTILITY

Instagram

Error validating access token: The session has been invalidated because the user changed their password or Facebook has changed the session for security reasons.